Pakistan, South Africa Test series trophy unveiled in Karachi

A ceremony to unveil the trophy of Test series between Pakistan and South Africa was held in Karachi today (Monday).

Pakistan Test cricket team skipper Babar Azam and South Africa captain Quinton D Kcock were present at the event to unveil the trophy.

The first test match between the two teams will be played on January 26 in Karachi at 10:00 AM. 

Earlier, Pakistan cricket selectors had confirmed a 17-player squad who will be available for the first Test against South Africa, which will begin on Tuesday.

According to the press release of Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), the remaining three players will continue to be part of the squad and will feature in warm-up and training sessions at the National Stadium.

The playing line-up with now be finalised by the captain in consultation with the head coach.

The 17-player squad is

Openers – Abid Ali (Central Punjab) and Imran Butt (Balochistan)

Middle-order batsmen – Azhar Ali (Central Punjab), Babar Azam (captain, Central Punjab), Fawad Alam (Sindh) and Saud Shakeel (Sindh)

All-rounders – Faheem Ashraf (Central Punjab) and Mohammad Nawaz (Northern)

Wicketkeepers – Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) and Sarfaraz Ahmed (Sindh)

Spinners – Nauman Ali (Northern), Sajid Khan (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) and Yasir Shah (Balochistan)

Fast bowlers – Haris Rauf (Northern), Hasan Ali (Central Punjab), Shaheen Shah Afridi (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) and Tabish Khan (Sindh)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *